A Little Bit About Life

How do you stand up for yourself? How do you make sure your voice is heard?

Well, I’m here to tell MY story, and well to vent about how I view life. I am not a writer nor do I want to be one. I will make many mistakes on my blog as in if an English teacher were to grade my blogs I would most likely get an F on every single one, but i’m not here to write a perfect A+ paper. So lets start off with who I am, and why I have decided to do a blog.

I am happily married with no kids, although we do plan on having one soon. The people that will most likely read this already know me and some may think that they know me. I started this blog because I feel like this will be my voice, I cant share something like this on a Facebook status so might as well just do a blog. Some of you may not like what I have to say and some may be shocked, offended, or may agree with me. My point is that I am not going to write things to please you, I am writing this to share my views, values, and my voice.

First thing first, I love my husband. He is my world. I love him with all of my soul and he is what keeps me in control of myself and matter of fact he had led me to the lord. Yes, I know what you are thinking. “Oh great, she’s a Jesus freak.” Well yes, you are right,I love my god and I will praise and thank him for all the blessings he has given us.  However, I am not here to try and lead you to the lord. That is your choice! It would be absolutely wonderful if you were interested in giving yourself to the lord but that’s not my goal at the moment. My husband and I have been together for one year and have been married for 3 and a half months. I know right!? crazy. Although, we have known each other for about two and half years, maybe three. So that is all I will say about my husband and I for now, but stay tuned I will have way more to share.

Next, Why have I decided to start a blog? CRAZY idea, but i’ll take my chances. So as many know, I talk a lot. I have so many opinions on certain things and sometimes I feel like the way I view life is way different than the way others view it. I think its because I am more mature than half my friends. (no offense girls, there’s nothing wrong with that) — I keep going back to see if I am using the right “than” if i’m not, i’m sorry. I have always had trouble with those. Anyways, I want to share my views and just see if there’s other people that see them the way I do to. I want to just have this experience. I LOVE trying new things and I love sharing my thoughts whether people agree with them or not, so I feel like starting a blog is perfect for that. This may be a successful blog or it maybe a fail, but life is about taking chances and if it doesn’t work out then on to the next project or whatever.

Last but not least, why and how I chose my title and my website name? I chose my first title to be “A little Bit About Life” because I am telling you about myself and why I am doing this, like an Introduction to my blog I guess. My website name “foreverisokay.wordpress.com” has a purpose I guess. I don’t know how to explain it really. It just popped into my head. I guess it’s because I feel like people give up so easily on things and feel like “everything takes forever” as in school, your dreams, your goals, relationships. and that is OKAY. To think about forever is okay. I got married young and I will be with my husband forever and that is OKAY. It’s hard to explain to you but it’s one of those things where only I can understand the meaning behind it and it makes sense to me.

So I guess that will be all for this post, I have way more things to say but I can’t because who wants to read a blog that is so long it feels like your reading a book? NOT ME. I use to love reading but it gives me a headache now. Stay tuned for tomorrow blog post. I have way more to say and it may just make you find out if you want to stay updated with me or you may think otherwise and totally stop viewing my posts.

-xoxo, thanks for reading!

One thought on “A Little Bit About Life

Leave a Reply

