Makeup Is Natural

Do you ever feel ugly? Do you hate what you see in the mirror? why? Do you wear makeup to feel better?

I am going to be complete honest with you guys right now and you may think i’m crazy or you may be shocked.

 Featured image

I ABSOLUTELY HATE what I see in the mirror. My self confidence is LOW. Yes, I know. CRAZY because everyone has to LOVE themselves. Yes, I get that but here’s the tricky part, I LOVE WHO I AM just not my looks.

My husband constantly reminds me that I am so beautiful and there’s no one else that can compare to me and blah blah blah and I appreciate it but it pisses me off honestly, I know I know i’m such a B*tch!

Anyways….. I hate my acne, my dark spots, my bags, my eyebrows, my eyes, my lips, my weight. If you see me often it can feel like there’s nothing wrong but behind closed door YOU DON’T KNOW. I constantly put myself down, you have no idea. It’s not because I wish I looked like a barbie, because I don’t want to look like one but it’s because I know I looked way better when I was younger. My face looked so new and it was always glowing, I didn’t have marks on my face, My bags weren’t as dark as they are now, and I didn’t have acne. I have this ugly ass scar on my eyebrow cause i got stitches when I was like 5 years old so my eyebrows will never be even and it pisses me off sometimes.. So now you know, I don’t see myself as this pretty women and all that, now lets move on to my POINT on why i’m sharing my personal issues. After all it is MY blog and well if you read my last two posts you know the rest..

I LOVE MAKEUP. Anyone who knows me knows that I love makeup, I can spend hours watching Jaclyn Hill on youtube and I can spend hours in Ulta if I wanted to but here’s the thing, I DON’T do my makeup to impress other girls on my skills, the only person i try to impress is my husband.

I wear makeup cause it makes me feel pretty, it gives me back my confidence. I feel like when I wear makeup it gives me that nice fresh face. My husband hates when I wear makeup and we’re staying in, but he doesn’t know how low my confidence is and when he reads this he’s probably gonna baby me and spoil me with goodies 😉 bahahahha. I’m so evil >;) Well anyways, for those of you who say i’m not shit without makeup or I bet that i’m ugly without it.. well your right.. and i’m not gonna be mad about it because it’s true.. like thanks for reminding me though:) Featured image

Point is, for me it’s not okay to have low confidence because well I know I will never be happy with seeing myself in the mirror and I may be the only one with this problem but if you have the same problem, just know that your not alone.. I get it, I know how it is to look in the mirror and just feel disappointment.

Anyways, I want ya’ll to know it’s okay to have all this makeup on your face, IF IT MAKES YOU FEEL BEAUTIFUL THAN WHO CARES what people have to say. This is the way I see it;

I DON’T WEAR MAKEUP TO IMPRESS ANYONE BUT MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF, MAKEUP IS WHAT MAKES ME FEEL PRETTY AND IT MAKES ME HAPPY. IT BRINGS UP MY SELF CONFIDENCE WAY UP, I WEAR IT BECAUSE I FEEL LIKE IT’S NATURAL TO ME!

I don’t want you to feel like i’m feeling sorry for myself cause i’m not. It’s just something I need to work on myself.. I KNOW I KNOW, I HAVE ISSUES. but WHO DOESN’T! we all have our own issues and flaws. This is just one of mine..

Well, that’s all for now.. i’m beyond exhausted from work and when I logged in, this topic was the first thing that popped into my head so I just started typing as always.. NON STOP. I have more to stay but i’m just sooooo tiredddddd. I may come back to this topic later in the future.. I appreciate everyone who reads my blogs.. 🙂Featured image

-xoxoxo, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

